Posted in Car Boot Sales

Car Boot Pickups – 11/06/2017

The sun was shining down on the car boot sale but there weren’t many stalls. Could I still score a bargain?

81wskywk44l-_sx342_
I came across a stall with the father of three young children and on it, there were 2 Playstation 3 games that I was intrested in: F1 2012 and Ridge Racer 7. Each had a sticker on saying ‘£2 Each or 2 for £3’. I thought that this was a good deal so, as per usual, I checked the discs and F1 2012 was complete but, Ridge Racer had the manual for the game but the disc was for Need For Speed Undercover, which I already own, much to my dismay. He couldn’t be more apologetic but I was still intrested in F1 2012 so I asked if he could do me a deal for pointing out the issue. He said ‘A Quid’ and it was mine!
51gwpocoi3l-_sx385_
So close yet so far: Ridge Racer 7

 

s-l225
This is what caused me to frown: the disc for Need For Speed Undercover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ren-207
My second, but sadly final, pickup of the day was a Renault Formula 1 shirt from around 2002 – ’04. I was talking to the gentlemen who told me that he actually used to work for the team based in Enstone! Despite the fact that he didn’t have any other Formula 1 related items, he told me that this is was issued to him by the team! For the price of £2, I was proud to be part of the teams’ history. NOTE: This is not the actual shirt that I brought. Mine is the same colour and it only has the Renault, ELF and Michellin branding (in the same places) and it doesn’t have the yellow square in the middle.

 

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm Daniel and I am life a frugal, yet fun, life. I hope that I can entertain you with my blog that will be full of my Car Boot & Charity shop hauls, my thoughts on Formula 1 topics and my lifestyle.

Have A Say

