Posted in Tales of a Gamer

Tales of a Gamer: Bargain from GAME

As you may or not be aware, I’m a gamer and I’m always on the look out for bargains and this one is the craftest of them all…

I was in London to see a family member for the day and since their flat was so close to a tube station, we decided to climb on board and visit the Westfield Stratford shopping centre, which was built for the 2012 London Olympics.

Outside of the Shopping Centre

Once in GAME, I thought that I would have a look at the Xbox 360 game section and I saw Farming Simulator, with a price sticker of 99 pence – you can’t even get a 99p flake for 99p anymore!

Stratford Game – Where the tale happens

I had a look at the back of the box and the barcode was for PGR 4, which was 99 pence – thus making a lot of sense. I took it up to the till, which surprisingly wasn’t that busy, bearing in mind it was a Saturday. As usual, I asked to see the disc of the game, as I have high standards but to my surprise, the gentleman put in a copy of Farming Simulator 2015, with it’s manual! I said it was fine, paid and left the store feeling rather smug!

If you look on Amazon now, (27/05/2017) the 360 version of the game, which I own, costs £24.99 and GAME themselves sell it for £24.99 (albeit on the PS3 as they don’t stock the 360 version)

The game I got a big bargain on!

That’s it for today – what has been the best gaming bargain you have got? Let me know! Thanks for reading and I’ll leave you on a worrying note – the 3DS will have a version of Farming Sim 2017… but the Switch won’t – which makes perfect sense!

Author:

Hi, I'm Daniel and I am life a frugal, yet fun, life. I hope that I can entertain you with my blog that will be full of my Car Boot & Charity shop hauls, my thoughts on Formula 1 topics and my lifestyle.

Have A Say

